U-M School of Social Work

« Previous | Main | Next »

2010-2011 Rackham Non-Traditional Fellowships - Due Thursday, March 11, 2010

Posted: February 15, 2010

This important fellowship is established to aid Michigan residents who return to graduate school
after an extended absence from academic study of at least five years. Any Rackham program on the
Ann Arbor campus may nominate up to three students.

Nominated students must:

• Have been away from academic study towards a formal degree for at least five years;
• Be a Michigan resident;
• Be offered admission by March 11, 2010, or be a first year graduate student whose first
semester of enrollment was Fall 2009 or Winter 2010.

The Deadline for entering and completing nominations is March 11, 2010.
Those selected to receive the fellowships will be notified by the 7th of April.

Twelve awards are available for 2010-2011. The award is currently set at $16,800 which may be
used as a stipend and/or towards tuition, and includes health and dental benefits. Award
recipients may be enrolled part-time.

The complete guidelines, the list of required documentation for the nominations, and access to the
online nomination site can be found here.


Login to leave a comment. Create a new account.